Rename, Edit and Delete Groups

You can now easily and quickly set up an Enlighted lighting system using the Groups feature to program Switch, Motion, and Daylight groups in Manage v4.5. This article describes how to,  

Refer to Groups Overview for creating groups.

To access the Rename, Edit and Delete option:

  1. Click Facilities in the left navigation pane and select a floor.
  2. Click on the Groups tab. The Switch, Motion, and Daylight Groups list is displayed in the right pane. In addition, the floor map shows Switch, Motion, and Daylight groups identified and grouped by color on the floor map.
  3. Click on the required Group you wish to edit. The Three ellipsis dots appear next to the selected Group name. The list of devices associated with the selected Group is listed in the right-most pane and the sensors in the floor plan are highlighted with a red box around the sensor. 
  4. Click on the Three ellipsis dots. 

Rename_Edit_Delete.png

Rename Group

To rename a group,

  1. Click Rename. The Rename window appears.
  2. In the Rename Group window, type the new Name and click Save.
    If the Name already exists, an error message "Please enter a valid name" will be displayed.

Rename.png

Edit Group

To edit the devices and their parameters after any Group is created,

  1. Click Edit. The Edit message appears, showing the Gateway associated with the devices.
  2. Modify the required parameters for the selected Group. You can also add or remove sensors from the Group. See ‘Add or Remove’ sensors.
  3. Click Save in the Edit window to save the changes. An Edit symbol appears next to the edited group, indicating that the Group has been edited.
  4. Click Save in the right pane to save all edited groups.

Edit.png

Add Sensors

To add sensors to a Group,

  1. In the floor plan, hold the Ctrl key, click, and drag a rectangle to select the devices in a particular area, or click on the required device.
  2. Right-click and select Add Sensors. The selected devices are added and listed in the right-most column.

Remove Sensors

To delete sensors from a Group,

  1. In the floor plan, hold the Ctrl key, click, and drag a rectangle to select the devices in a particular area, or click on the required device.
  2. Right-click and select Remove Sensors. The selected devices are removed from the list in the right-most column, or

In the right-most pane, clicking the Delete icon removes the device from the list in the right-most column.

  1. Click Save in the Edit window to save the Switch Group changes.

An Edit symbol appears next to the edited switch group, indicating that the Group has been edited.

Delete a Group

During deletion, the system will request approval for removing the devices associated with the Group before deleting the Group. You can delete a Group in two ways.

  1. Click Delete. A confirmation popup for deleting the group appears.

Delete_Confirmation1.png

  1. Click Yes to proceed deleting the group. A second confirmation message appears requesting your consent to disassociate devices from the group. 

Delete_Confirmation2.png

  1. Click Yes to confirm removing sensors from the group.

Recommended article:

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.